Originally, two Robert T. Nahas scholarships were awarded. In 1983, Nahas funded two additional scholarship awards. Each of the four awards are $26,000 with $6,500 paid annually. They are presented to two male and two female graduating students who have been accepted by an accredited four-year college or university. Criteria include a 3.0 minimum grade point average, a record of community service and participation in the school’s competitive sports program.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Applicant must be a graduating senior from one of Alameda County's public or private high schools.
  • Applicant must have a record of community service/involvement for at least two years.
  • Applicant must have a minimum grade point average of 3.0.
  • Applicant must have competed in competitive sports program for at least two years.
  • Applicant must have proof of admission to a four year accredited college.
  • Applicant must be a U.S. citizen.
  • Applicant must remain in good standing academically in order to maintain scholarship eligibility and must be working toward and making progress at obtaining a baccalaureate degree.
  • Please include Student Aid Report Summary from Federal Student Aid Program (or equivalent financial information).
  • If you are selected as a finalist for the scholarship awards, it is required that you appear for a brief interview before the Scholarship Selection Committee in late May/June (exact date and time to be determined).
Entry Deadline: April 30, 2024

High School Attending

City, State
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.



Click or drag files to this area to upload. You can upload up to 3 files.
Please attach 3 letters of recommendation.
Maximum length is 500 words.
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.
Please attach a copy of your student aid report from federal student aid programs, or similar documentation.
Click or drag a file to this area to upload.